Training Assessment Quality Assurance (TAQA) Level 3

The level 3 TAQA Certificate is a nationally Recognised Assessment Qualification. The Qualification will enable you to:

  • Assess candidates Against Agreed Standards using a range of assessment methods
  • Give Candidates feedback on assessment decisions
  • Contribute to internal quality Standards

Course Content

The TAQA Level 3 Certificate comprises of 3 elements and covers

  • Understanding the Principles of Practice assessment
  • Assess Occupational competence in the whole environment
  • Assess Vocational Skills, Knowledge and Understanding

Assessment and Evidence

The TAQA assessment will require the student to demonstrate their knowledge and understanding of the assessment process and their ability to competently assess.

The TAQA student will be required to produce a portfolio of evidence demonstrating their ability to competently assess candidates. Part of the course will involve you assessing NVQ learners.

How Long Does It Take To Achieve

The initial induction phase is two days of classroom-based tuition. This is followed by your workplace assessments. The time frame for completion of the course is largely down to the candidate – but the minimum time would be ten weeks. In reality it may take several months to achieve this Certificate.

Apply Now