Learning & Development (Level 3)

Course objectives and qualification framework

At level 3 you need to complete 11 units, seven of which are mandatory and 4 optional

7 mandatory units:

  • Evaluate and develop own practice (G3)
  • Identify individual learning aims and programmes (L3)
  • Agree learning programmes with learners (L5)
  • Develop training sessions (L6)
  • Create a climate that promotes learning (L9)
  • Monitor and review progress with learners (L16)
  • Respond to changes in learning and development (L18)

Plus 2 of the following optional units:

  • Enable learning through presentations (L10)
  • Enable learning through demonstrations and instruction (L11)
  • Enable individual learning through coaching (L12)
  • Enable group learning (L13)

And 2 optional units from:

  • Design learning programmes (L4)
  • Prepare and develop resources to support learning (L7)
  • Support learners by mentoring in the workplace (L14)
  • Support and advise individual learners (L15)
  • Support competence achieved in the workplace (L20)
  • Support how basic skills are delivered in the workplace (L23)
  • Support people learning basic skills in the workplace (L24)
  • Assess candidates using a range of methods (A1)
  • Assess candidates' performance through observation (A2)

Apply Now