Learning & Development

The TDLB Training & Development NVQs have been replaced by a range of awards and NVQs that are designed to confirm ability and competence in applying the knowledge and skills required to perform a wide range of activities normally associated with those involved in education, training and human resources. As with all NVQs they comprise units which can be certificated individually. There are several qualifications available. The qualifications are designed to provide certification of competence for those involved in the training or development of individuals and groups, whether directly or through planning or management.

Training Assessment Quality Assurance (TAQA) Level 3

The level 3 TAQA Certificate is a nationally Recognised Assessment Qualification. The Qualification will enable you to:

  • Assess candidates Against Agreed Standards using a range of assessment methods
  • Give Candidates feedback on assessment decisions
  • Contribute to internal quality Standards

Management of Learning & Development Provision (Level 4)

This course will be suitable for you if you have direct responsibility for the strategy and plan for learning and development and identify the learning and development needs of the organisation.

Direct Training and Support (Level 3)

This qualification has been designed for those working in Direct Training and Support. To achieve the award candidates must complete six mandatory units which cover evaluate and develop own practice; identify individual learning aims and programmes; agree learning programmes with learners; develop training sessions; create a climate that promotes learning; and monitor and review progress with learners. Candidates must also complete three units from two optional groups.

Learning and Development NVQ at Level 4

The Learning and Development NVQ at Level 4 will be suitable for you if you have direct contact with learners and work with them in the learning environment. You will also be designing, evaluating and improving learning programmes, managing the contributions of others and contributing to learning within an organisation.

Learning & Development (Level 3)

Do you like to see people learn and succeed? Have you got what it takes to pass on the knowledge and skills to others? If you have then perhaps you should think about getting involved in learning and training. You could soon be identifying and agreeing learning aims with individuals, devising programmes to meet learning needs, or even delivering appropriate training yourself either in the workplace or at training centres.

A2 Assessors Award

The A2 (Assessor) Award is a nationally recognised assessment qualification. It differs from A1 in that it only covers assessment by Observation and Questioning. As such it is ideal for those who carry out work-based assessments.

V1 Award in Conducting Internal Quality Assurance of the Assessment Process

The V1 Award is aimed at occupationally competent individuals who wish to verify assessments made by Assessors who are assessing learners working to achieve National Vocational Qualifications.

Syndicate content